Snowman

Two of my kiddos are boys.  My second and fourth kid are of the male species.  There are many challenges raising kids.  Both girls and boys are full of challenges.  In this post, we will talk about some of the ones I have with the sons.  They emulate me a lot!  Good behaviors, bad habits and silly behaviors are picked up from me.  Like I stated in my first post, it is a must to laugh every day.  At yourself, at others and at what is going on in the world. 

 One of the major challenges I have with my boys are that they are not good sharp shooters.  I know what you are thinking. What, I didn’t know this blog was about guns!  Well, it is.  What I mean by sharp shooting is that my boys cannot aim for shit when it comes to taking a piss in the morning.  They get piss on the floor, on the walls and on the toilet.  Shit, they get piss everywhere except in the fucking toilet.  I don’t remember it being that difficult to handle my own pistol when I was their age.  Maybe their hands are too tired from holding Xbox controllers 24/7 and when it comes to their own body they just let it fire wherever it goes.  Here’s what I have promised my boys.  When they one day get married, I’m going to show up at their homes and the first thing I want to do is utilize their bathrooms.  I told them payback is a bitch.

Boys are funny.  We are proud of our penises. We like to touch that shit and show it off.  From pretending it’s a whammy bar on a Fender electric guitar playing a show as Eddie Van Halen to just wanting to show it off as a youngster.  I remember years ago, when my oldest son was about four or five years old.  He took pride in showing off his member through the window.  Issue here was the window was facing a playground in base housing.  He certainly was interested in being a showman since his younger years.  Now he’s about 10 years older and probably doesn’t remember that moment.  However, it is my job to ensure that his future girlfriends know about it. 

Finally, onto my youngest.  The biggest knucklehead of all of us.  He sure loves snowmen.  The story I will pass on to his significant other someday will be the one especially about how he built his first one.  One day not so long ago, he was taking a shower.  Once he finished and got out to dry off, he decided to sprinkle baby powder onto his body.  Well, this knuckle head called me into the bathroom and said “Dad, look a snowman!”  He decided to mound up the powder over his penis and name it the snowman.  Comedic genius!  I basically pissed myself laughing and took to social media to share that moment with a quick recap.

Folks, having a good laugh every day is vital to life itself.  There is so much shit we must put up with in the world.  People are dying every day because of wars, cancer and poverty. You can choose to be miserable and look at the shit storms going on in life as a way of life, or you can look at the small things that we have and smile.  Don’t overlook what goes on under your own roof.  There is probably a real-life sitcom right in front of your own nose. I certainly know there is one right in front of mine. 

 

Christian Michael

Leave a comment